Temporary Home- May 8, 2011

I went to my last mass at St. Joe’s last night- and I was fairly emotional. I think the moving, the packing, the running around has taken its toll and now I am finally realizing I am starting a whole new adventure and chapter in my life.

I am really glad I found that church- it is nice to go somewhere and give my problems to someone else.  I also always treat myself to a nice meal after- as a reward- God would approve 🙂

The priest that I normally like wasn’t delievering the service and I was kinda bummed.. but older guy was there. He is usually more preechy than the younger guy.. but I was so moved by what he said.

He talked about the fact that he knew people who used to wear those WWJD (what would Jesus do) bracelets- and how we shouldnt ask what would Jesus do but what I do to keep him strong and in my life– as we cant mirror what he did. Then he talked about a Carrie Underwood song that I had never heard of- titled “Temporary Home”

I know he was referencing it to being on Earth and then in Heaven.. but it really overwhelemed me in a good way as I can relate to it from my adventures in NY and now moving to SF… I started to cry and it made me very calm at the same time…

This is my temporary home
It’s not where I belong.
Windows and rooms
that I’m passin’ through.
This is just a stop, on the way to where I’m
going.
I’m not afraid because I know this is my
Temporary Home.

Temporary Home

Posted on May 9, 2011, in JG NYC. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

