La Vie Boeheme…

I was walking in SoHo and the Lower East Side/East Village (which is sooo cute) thru Avenues A, B and C–areas I hadn’t really explored and I randomly walked by a cute bar called “Life Cate”. I thought to myself- why do I know what that is… I looked it up real fast and DUH! It was the bar made famous in the Musical/Movie Rent! It is where Jonathan Larson wrote the musical and where they had the famous scene where they were dancing on the tables! Yummy hummus, I saw the long table. Score!

The Bathroom had graffitti in it.. so I took a Rent-esque photo of myself as proof 🙂

Love the motto out front- ENJOY LIFE.. EVERY DAY!

Posted on May 11, 2011, in JG NYC. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

